Getting Started… Step #3

Step #3… Courage
courage

Go in the direction of your dreams...

Need I say more? Remember all that fear I spoke about earlier. This is the step that moves us past our fears. Even if just in baby steps. Baby steps are still forward progress!

It’s not easy doing this. It’s down right daunting! I get stuck fairly often, I hit what feels like brick walls, I get frustrated and sometimes all I want to do is take a break. A… long break. If it wasn’t for having a little courage, I wouldn’t get up and move forward again. I would sit on this dream and that’s what it would stay… just a dream.

I have a favorite quote: “Go in the direction of your dreams, live the life you’ve imagined.” — Henry David Thoreau

I think he knew a little something about life.

So, when things get a little hairy for you and you feel like you’re losing your way… you’ve hit a brick wall… or like you’ve got some fear holding you back… say this quote out loud to yourself and see how it might transform the fear into possibility.

These are the words I live by.

Leave a Reply

